NaNo Book Cover and FINALLY A TITLE

riptides

I was finally able to come up with a title for my novel! Which also meant I was able to create myself a nice little pretend book cover to go along with it. (Note that I did previously post one, but I have completely changed my NaNo project since then)

It’s super rough, obviously made on a free website (seriously, Canva is UH-AMAZING), and a better one would be made if I ever went somewhere this novel. Also, if you’re ever looking for actually free stock photos, check out Unsplash. The photos they have are GORGEOUS and 100% free to use.

But like I’ve told other people, having that pretty cover to look at makes your novel feel like a thing rather than just some word document on your computer. It makes your novel come to life! And it’s so encouraging when you hit a wall to look at it. You don’t want to fail that gorgeous book cover, do you?

I had a really good night writing last night, and I’m hoping to keep that momentum going through the week.

As far as a synopsis goes, I technically did write one last night, but it is pretty terrible. I will probably have another look at that in a week or so. It’s hard to write a synopsis when you’re not even sure what happens next. I’ll share it though once I feel better about it. 🙂

If you haven’t made a cover yet, I highly recommend it.

Good luck, and KEEP WRITING!

10 thoughts on “NaNo Book Cover and FINALLY A TITLE

  1. this is a great tip & lead on covers. I haven’t totally made up my mind if I’m sticking with my title yet, but if I do I’ll definitely check your recommendations out. I was actually thinking of going on Fiverr and having someone create one for me, but I’d rather play around on my own.

  2. Wow. Maybe I should make a cover, and see if it’ll get me working harder! I think you’re definitely right that a cover would make the novel come to life!

  3. Very pretty, I like the quiet intensity of what you’ve chosen. I usually go to pexels or fightcomp for free stock images. In this day and age, it’s a big deal. Looking good! I have yet to come up with a title for my novel, but I won’t stress out about it just yet!

  4. This is a great one. I have no cover and not really a title yet just jumped in head first. Where’d you design your cover. Let’s be NaNo buddies. – jennamneal is me 😉

  5. Pingback: NaNo Book Cover | A.C. Melody

Leave a Reply

