It’s My Birthday

1503903_10152102452343447_1110084351_n.jpg

Shameless plug for myself today, because 24 years ago I was born!

Started the day off with my birthday Frappuccino from Starbucks (the only time I ever order them anymore). We have our work Christmas party at 2:00 this afternoon (I’m pretending it’s really birthday party lol). Then I get to go to the DMV! Because my DL expires and I put it off for too long, whoops! Next I’ll probably take my dog to the dog park. And then we’re off to our regular Mexican restaurant where I will drink a jumbo margarita and probably forget that I still have to work tomorrow.

But oh well. We’re super slow this week anyway. That’s what they make Ibuprofen for. πŸ™‚

tumblr_m5b6avQ6Jz1qdxj0go2_500.png

Hope you all have as good a day as I do! ❀

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-383-F769D72EAB588F3CF6E0DDD3CD6F2215.png

41 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday

  1. I don’t know you, but I know that you visited my blog, are originally from Texas, like books, reading and work in a library. What’s not to like? And a very happy birthday, belated though my wishes may be.

  2. I heart this post so much, that you pretended the Christmas party was your birthday, that you hadto renew your license on your birthday (I’ve been there) , and that you celebrated by taking your dogs to the dog park–I love dogs!

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

