A Facebook Milestone (and maybe a giveaway?), Yay!

First, have you liked my Facebook page? If not, you should do it now! πŸ˜‰ I share my blog posts, pictures we can all relate to, and updates on my writing progress. I TRY to post once a day, but rarely ever more than that.

Check it out here!

But I reached a milestone! As small as it is, it’s super important for Facebook pages. I finally hit 30 likes! (actually 34 now, woo!) 30 likes on your Facebook page means that you can finally see insights, so how many people your post has reached, how many times people have engaged it, etc.

The only problem with this is now I’m super obsessed about my post reach. Like it just sits up in the right corner of my Facebook all day and I can’t help but want that number to get bigger!

SO. Here’s my offer to all.Β 

Help me get my page to 60 likes before April 2nd, and I’ll run an Amazon giveaway for a gift card! To be used however you see fit.Β 

And then I’ll probably celebrate that with another challenge to get to 100. πŸ™‚

So go! Like THE CAFFEINATED WRITER on Facebook! (Hey, odds are Facebook will barely let you see any of the posts anyway so it’s not really much a risk of clutter, haha)


ALSO — while I have you here, have you considered submitting a guest post to appear on my blog? It’s free advertising for your OWN blog, and I can now even say that a guest post has led to an eBook purchase from someone who wrote one here. So it could even be profitable!*

If you’ve got an idea, check out the requirements page and submit an idea! We can tweak it as necessary, have some back and forth communication, and who knows what may come of it!

If you’re interested, give it a shot! I’m not a scary person (ask anyone who’s written a post thus far), and I’m super open to different ideas.


 

I think that’s all I’ve got for today. Got another guest post tomorrow, and then we’ll get into the Camp NaNoWriMo train and see where that takes us. Also, I’ll tell you about some fun coffee combos I’ve tried lately (some of which were recommended by YOU!). With all this wedding stress mostly gone, I’ve gotta get back on track here!

Have a great day!

 

*results may vary

9 thoughts on “A Facebook Milestone (and maybe a giveaway?), Yay!

  1. Congrats on reaching 30 likes, that’s awesome! I’ve already liked your page, but I hope you get a lot more likes! πŸ˜€ I recently set up a Facebook page for my blog but I’ve been terrible at updating it, lol.

    • It’s easy to forget about unless you have hundreds of followers on it, in my opinion LOL. So I don’t blame you. Feels like you’re talking to a wall (which I guess you kind of are on Facebook haha).

  2. Hi. I’ve just liked your Facebook page! Number 36 I think. I’ve only got about 14. How does this relate to,your blog site followers? How many followers for your blog? I never really know what else to write on my Facebook site, I’m sure people don’t want to know what I had for breakfast or what I’m doing at the weekend. Same for Twitter. My posts go to my Twitter feed automatically but what else should I be tweeting?

    • I like to use social media to drive traffic to my blog. Sometimes they follow, sometimes they don’t. My Facebook page mostly drives family and friends to my posts but if you get a larger following and more people engaging, a lot of times your posts will reach THEIR friends and family and they’ll check out your blog, etc.
      Same for Twitter, I’ll post about my writing updates, silly pictures, blog posts, etc. and engage OTHER people’s tweets, which many times drives them to my profile and then they’ll curiously click my blog link.
      Hope that helps! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

